President Moon’s advisory committee to launch Monday

A special advisory committee to President Moon Jae-in’s new government will launch this afternoon. The committee’s spokesperson says the 34-person team will review the effectiveness of President Moon’s policy pledges and identify its priorities over the next five years. The committee is split into six sub-divisions, dealing with economy, diplomacy, national security, social matters, planning and administrative research. They will devise measures on how to finance the policies. They could also adopt policies of Korea’s other political parties if it improves the livelihoods of the people. The committee plans to announce its results by the end of next month.



문재인 정부의 국정기획자문위원회가 오늘 오후 출범합니다. 국정기획위 박광온 대변인은 34명의 국정기획위원들은 향후 5년간 추진할 문 대통령의 대선공약 및 우선순위를 점검할 것이라고 밝혔습니다. 국정기획위는 경제, 외교, 국가안보, 사회, 기획, 행정 등의 총 6개의 분과 위원회로 구성되었습니다. 국정기획위는 정책에 대한 재원 조달 대책도 마련할 것입니다. 서민들의 삶을 개선된다면 다른 당의 정책도 도입할 수 있습니다. 국정기획위는 내달 말 국정운영 5개년 계획을 발표할 예정입니다.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s